Nutritional Ketosis Day 62

I am trying different brands of psyllium. I started with one brand of psyllium powder and I did well. I switch to a whole psyllium husk brand I bought at a health food store. I started to have problem right from the first dose. I went out and bought another brand (and it was cheaper!), and I seem to be doing better on it (but too soon to tell definitively).

I read that there is different quality in psyllium. Apparently, as a general rule the paler, the better. Coincidentally, I can see that the one that seem to be harsher, more grainy and irritating is the darker one. The one that I just bought is almost pure white and is very fluffy, without any grits.

Difference in color. The right one is the paler, better one. Both were sold as Plantago Ovata.

Difference in color. The right one is the paler, fluffier, less irritating, better one. Both were sold as Plantago Ovata.

Weight this Morning: + 4.4 lbs

Weight Loss Total (Starting day 45): – 4.8 lbs

Pork will be definitely out of my diet for a while; almost 4.5 lbs up is a lot of inflammation!

Today I had: Water with apple cider vinegar (with the mother), cayenne pepper and salt. I also had some black coffee. For dinner I had some yogurt and frozen berries; my irritated tummy didn’t want anything else…

 

Leave a Reply

