Nutritional Ketosis Day 63-64

I decided to have a couple of vegetarian days; no specific reason, just felt like it. I had the same amount of protein grams than usual, just different sources.

I was hungry early and decided to make a warm bowl of spicy nuts with butter/olive oil.

I just toast the nuts/seeds in a dry pan for a couple of minutes, and then remove. I put the butter or oil with the spices and salt let it toast for 2-3 minutes and add back the nuts to coat. It’s delicious. I like to add cayenne pepper, smoked paprika and salt. Cumin/cayenne/cinnamon/salt is good too (you can add a bit of stevia or xylitol for a sweet and savory mix).

Pumpkin seeds are good and have anti-parasitic properties!

Pumpkin seeds are good and have anti-parasitic properties!

Weight this Morning: Day 63: – 0.4 lbs / Day 64: – 1.4 lbs

Weight Loss Total (Starting day 45): Day 63: – 5.2 lbs / Day 64: – 6.6 lbs

I had, for both days: Water with apple cider vinegar (with the mother), cayenne pepper and salt and sparkling water. I also had some black tea sweetened with xylitol and plain black coffee. I had a bowl of almonds and pumpkin seeds with some smoked paprika, cayenne, salt and butter at around 2 pm (14 h). For dinner, I made low-carb bread with flax meal, psyllium husks, chia seeds and hemp seeds with butter and sriracha sauce. That’s 1500-1600 calories.

I added some herbs to make a low-carb focaccia.

I added some herbs after taking the picture to make a low-carb focaccia.

Leave a Reply

