Nutritional Ketosis Day 66

I took a couple of days off the blog; I started a new candida albican detox and it has been kicking my butt! I have been doing good diet wise but I have felt off because of the detox symptoms.

I took the opportunity to look back at my data and research more ways to fine-tune my diet, especially because I want to lose a bit more body fat.

I noticed that, even at a low-calorie level, I have been bouncing around the same 5 pounds. I think that my current diet set-up is perfect for maintenance but I think I need to adjust my macro slightly in order to burn more body fat.

The great advantage now is that I am fully keto-adapted. Hunger or energy “bonk” haven’t been an issue for several weeks, so I feel I have more liberty to play with macro percentages, as long as I keep my carbohydrates low.

I have read about an observation about a small percentage of low carb dieters; even at lower calorie than maintenance, the burning of body fat becomes hindered when a lot of dietary fat is consumed.

For the next 10 days I will bump up my protein and lower my fat, but I will keep the same amount of calories. I won’t go lower than 50-60% fat; I want to make sure I stay in ketosis. We will see if I can accelerate body fat burning that way.

Today I had: Water with apple cider vinegar (with the mother), cayenne pepper and salt and sparkling water. I also had some black tea sweetened with xylitol. I had eggs, tuna and salami with pumpkin seeds and sriracha sauce. That’s 950 calories for today.

Higher protein meal

Higher protein meal, less added fat.

Psyllium husks left in diet juice for an hour... reminds me of applesauce.

Psyllium husks left in diet juice for an hour… reminds me of applesauce.

Some meals I had on my two days off:

Prosciutto, nuts with salt, spices and butter/olive oil.

Prosciutto, nuts with salt, spices and butter/olive oil.

Ketogenic mock cornbread with butter and a whole chocolate bar!

Ketogenic mock cornbread with butter and a whole chocolate bar!

 

Leave a Reply

